TAMPERD OFFICERS

2025

President
President-elect
Past President
Executive Director
Parliamentarian

Thomasina Gatson Anne Daily Barbara Polansky Rachel Naylor Pete Silvius Houston ISD Spring Branch ISD, Retired University of North Texas TAHPERD Seguin ISD

AREA DIVISION

Vice President
Vice President-elect
Past Vice President

Courtney Robertson Margaret Powell Rex Peebles Richardson ISD Clear Creek ISD, Retired Katy ISD

Area 1 Section

Chair Chair-elect Past Chair Orlando Escobedo Christine Clewell Stephanie Granado McAllen ISD Corpus Christi ISD McAllen ISD

Area 2 Section

Chair Chair-elect Past Chair Karina Salinas Ashley Sanchez Josiah Johnson San Antonio ISD Northside ISD Our Lady of the Lake University

Area 3 Section

Chair Chair-elect Past Chair Shannon Spence Dennis Bryan Lisa Mullen

New Braunfels ISD Seguin ISD Georgetown ISD

Area 4 Section

Chair Chair-elect Past Chair Jason Mcgathon Michael Hertlein Lauren Deforke

Aldine ISD Spring Branch ISD Katy ISD

Area 5 Section

Chair

Chair-elect Past Chair Patty Donaldson Elizabeth Flores

Angelina State, Retired Aldine ISD

Area 6 Section

Chair Chair-elect Past Chair Christina Fuller-Summey Brian Evans Steven Nguyen Richardson ISD Richardson ISD Dallas ISD Area 7 Section

ChairDorian WatsonFort Worth ISDChair-electJohn GoodmanFort Worth ISDPast ChairRoina BaqueraFort Worth ISD

Area 8 Section

Chair

Chair-elect Past Chair

Area 9 Section

Chair KaseyMarrs Cooper ISD
Chair-elect Stacy Clements Lubbock ISD
Past Chair Analisa Cardenas Lubbock ISD

Area 10 Section

Chair

Chair-elect Past Chair

Area 11 Section

Chair Anna Falcon White Settlement ISD

Chair-elect Past Chair

Area 12 Section

Chair Margarita Luces Ysleta ISD
Chair-elect Armando Corona Ysleta ISD
Past Chair Sonia Noriega Ysleta ISD

COLLEGE DIVISION

Vice PresidentSharon RiceStephen F. Austin UniversityVice President-electJudy BloomquistTexas A&M University – KingsvillePast Vice PresidentAna CisnerosUniversity of Texas at El Paso

Administrators Section

Chair Tom Tallach Tarleton State University

Chair-elect Dean Culpepper Sul Ross State
Past Chair Will Walker Pine Tree ISD

Lifetime Wellness Section

Chair Alyssa Locklear Texas A&M University
Chair-elect Paul Fikes Texas Tech University
Past Chair Gail Alaniz Corpus Christi ISD

Professional Preparation Section

Chair Lora Cate Bedard University of Texas-Permian Basin
Chair-elect Evelyn Gordon University of Texas-Permian Basin
Past Chair Sharon Bowers Tarleton State University

Research Section

ChairJohn SmithTexas A&M University-San AntonioChair-electEunhye KwonTexas A&M University-San AntonioPast ChairLorraine KillionTexas A&M University - Kingsville

Sports Management Section

Chair Alan Wright Lone Star College

Chair-elect Misty Kesterson Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Past Chair Jim Tennison Tarleton State University

Student Section

Chair Andie Vasquez University of North Texas

Chair-elect Paul Gonzalez University of Texas at Rio Grande Valley

DANCE DIVISION

Vice PresidentJanice LonginoRockwall ISDVice President-electAdia RichardsonMidway ISDPast Vice PresidentJuliana WilliamsDallas ISD

Aesthetics Section

Chair Amanda McCorkle Texas State University

Chair-elect Claire Augustine Hixson Dallas ISD

Past Chair Gladys Keeton Retired, Texas Woman's University

Cultural, Social, and Wellness Forms Section

Chair April Pollard-Chaney Houston ISD

Chair-elect Kaysie Brown Texas State University

Past Chair Crista McLaughlin Haefling Lone Star College

Pedagogy Section

ChairIvy AtesDallas ISDChair-electJanna RobisonDallas ISDPast ChairKate WalkerDallas ISD

Performance Section

Chair Hilary Rinella Dallas ISD

Chair-elect Carisa Armstrong Texas A&M University-College Station

Past Chair Misty Calvez Victoria ISD

GENERAL DIVISION

Vice President Sheree Clements Lubbock ISD, Retired

Vice President-elect Francina Hollingsworth Austin ISD

Past Vice President Carol Sanderson Abilene ISD, Retired

Assessment and Evaluation Section

Chair George Woods Del Mar College

Chair-elect Linda Nigro Aldine ISD
Past Chair Timothy Eastman Dallas ISD

Diversity Section

Sheldon ISD Chair Nickie Allen

Chair-elect Ski Noriega University of Texas at El Paso

Past Chair Sandra Morales The University of Texas - San Antonio

Instructional Technology Section

Chair Jessica Gore Round Rock ISD

Chair-elect Melissa Jensen Texas Christian University

Prosper ISD Past Chair Gia McClain

K-12 Administrators Section

Chair Cita Jimenez Rio Grande City Grulla ISD

Chair-elect Amanda Kennington Goose Creek ISD

Past Chair Marcellus Parker Dallas ISD

Retired Professionals Section

Chair Linda Gibbons Richardson ISD, Retired

Chair-elect Rhonda Rutherford-Odom Dallas ISD, Retired

Past Chair Deidre Haines Houston ISD

HEALTH DIVISION

Vice President Kenneth Hernandez Aldine ISD Vice President-elect Felicia Ceaser-White Houston ISD Past Vice President Kellie Sellers Richardson ISD

Community Health Education Section

Chair Diondra Tatum Dallas ISD Chair-elect Sandi Cravens Irving ISD

Past Chair John Stewart Stephen F. Austin University

Health Instructional Program Section

Mervin Pellerin Aldine ISD Chair Chair-elect Katie Steinhoff North East ISD Past Chair Courtney Griffin Irving ISD

Health Professional Education Section

Chair Aubria "Bri" Smith Dallas ISD

Chair-elect Kabriel Lynn Fort Worth ISD

Past Chair Shannon Brooks Plano ISD

Health Promotion Section

University of Texas Health-Houston Chair Stephany Bauer

Chair-elect Darren McBride Aldine ISD Past Chair Janet Scott-Carrier Aldine ISD

PHYSICAL EDUCATION DIVISION

Vice President Kristi Baker Eagle Mountain Saginaw ISD

Vice President-elect San Antonio ISD Raul Salazar Brookelynne Haak Past Vice President Rockwall ISD

Adapted Physical Education Section

Chair Kelly Featherston Texas A&M University - Commerce

Chair-elect Nancy Rutherford Allen ISD
Past Chair Lisa Snyder Northside ISD

Early Childhood Section

Chair Jeanette Vazquez Fort Worth ISD
Chair-elect Kyle Fitzsimmons Aldine ISD

Past Chair Jeff Peters Fort Worth ISD

Elementary Physical Education Section

Chair Bruce Cortez Goose Creek CISD

Chair-elect Tiffany Wengert Eagle Mountain Saginaw ISD

Past Chair Kelley Harshaw Conroe ISD

Middle & High School Physical Education Section

ChairAngela HernandezSocorro ISDChair-electRaelyn NorvellWillis ISDPast ChairMiguel SaldanaSocorro ISD

Sports Section

Chair Jamie Henk Splendora ISD
Chair-elect Xavior Sampson McKinney ISD

Past Chair Marty Urand Lone Star College – Kingwood

RECREATION DIVISION

Vice PresidentWilliam LoefflerSeguin ISDVice President-electGeoben JohnsonAllen ISD

Past Vice President Bob Sanderson Abilene ISD, Retired

Adventure Education Section

Chair Leslie Anne Adamson San Marcos ISD

Chair-elect Chad Sanford Allen ISD

Past Chair Nichole Villarreal Corpus Christi ISD

Leisure Activities and Sports Section

Chair Lisa Schneider Houston ISD
Chair-elect Myeshia Mitchell Houston ISD
Past Chair Amanda Micklos North East ISD

Outdoor Education Section

ChairLetty GonzalesHouston ISDChair-electNora RyanHouston ISDPast ChairJ.R. MayFrisco ISD

Water Sports Section

Chair Rich Almstedt Lone Star College - Kingwood, Retired

Chair-elect Veronica McEwing Fort Worth ISD

Past Chair Sara Barnes Eagle Mountain Saginaw ISD