TAHPERD OFFICERS



President President-elect Past President Executive Director Parliamentarian

AREA DIVISION

Vice President Vice President-elect Past Vice President

Area 1 Section Chair Chair-elect Past Chair

Area 2 Section Chair Chair-elect Past Chair

Area 3 Section Chair Chair-elect Past Chair

Area 4 Section Chair Chair-elect Past Chair

Area 5 Section Chair Chair-elect Past Chair

Area 6 Section

Chair-elect

Past Chair

Chair

Thomasina Gatson Anne Daily Barbara Polansky Rachel Naylor Pete Silvius

Courtney Robertson Margaret Powell Rex Peebles

Orlando Escobedo Christine Clewell Stephanie Granado

Karina Salinas Ashley Sanchez Josiah Johnson

Shannon Spence Dennis Bryan Lisa Mullen

Jason Mcgathon Michael Hertlein Lauren Deforke

Patty Donaldson Elizabeth Flores

Christina Fuller-Summey Brian Evans Steven Nguyen Houston ISD Spring Branch ISD, Retired University of North Texas TAHPERD Seguin ISD

Richardson ISD Clear Creek ISD, Retired Katy ISD

McAllen ISD Corpus Christi ISD McAllen ISD

San Antonio ISD Northside ISD Our Lady of the Lake University

New Braunfels ISD Seguin ISD Georgetown ISD

Aldine ISD Spring Branch ISD Katy ISD

Angelina State, Retired Aldine ISD

Richardson ISD Richardson ISD Dallas ISD

Area 7 Section Chair Dorian Watson Fort Worth ISD Chair-elect Fort Worth ISD John Goodman Past Chair Roina Baquera Fort Worth ISD Area 8 Section Chair Chair-elect Past Chair Area 9 Section Chair KaseyMarrs Cooper ISD Chair-elect Stacy Clements Lubbock ISD Past Chair Analisa Cardenas Lubbock ISD Area 10 Section Chair Chair-elect Past Chair Area 11 Section White Settlement ISD Chair Anna Falcon Chair-elect Past Chair Area 12 Section Margarita Luces Ysleta ISD Chair Chair-elect Armando Corona Ysleta ISD Past Chair Ysleta ISD Sonia Noriega **COLLEGE DIVISION** Sharon Rice Vice President Stephen F. Austin University Vice President-elect Judy Bloomquist Texas A&M University – Kingsville Past Vice President Ana Cisneros University of Texas at El Paso Administrators Section Chair Tom Tallach Tarleton State University Chair-elect Dean Culpepper Sul Ross State Past Chair Will Walker Pine Tree ISD Lifetime Wellness Section Chair Alyssa Locklear Texas A&M University Paul Fikes Chair-elect Texas Tech University Past Chair Gail Alaniz Corpus Christi ISD **Professional Preparation Section**

Lora Cate Bedard University of Texas-Permian Basin Evelyn Gordon University of Texas-Permian Basin Sharon Bowers Tarleton State University

Chair

Chair-elect

Past Chair

Research Section

Chair	John Smith	Texas A&M University-San Antonio
Chair-elect	Eunhye Kwon	Texas A&M University-San Antonio
Past Chair	Lorraine Killion	Texas A&M University - Kingsville

Sports Management Section

Chair	Alan Wright	Lone Star College
Chair-elect	Misty Kesterson	Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Past Chair	Jim Tennison	Tarleton State University

Student Section

Chair	Andie Vasquez	University of North Texas
Chair-elect	Paul Gonzalez	University of Texas at Rio Grande Valley

DANCE DIVISION

Vice President	Janice Longino	Rockwall ISD
Vice President-elect	Adia Richardson	Midway ISD
Past Vice President	Juliana Williams	Dallas ISD

Aesthetics Section

Chair	Amanda McCorkle	Texas State University
Chair-elect	ClaireAugustine Hixson	Dallas ISD
Past Chair	Gladys Keeton	Retired, Texas Woman's University

Cultural, Social, and Wellness Forms Section

Chair	April Pollard-Chaney	Houston ISD
Chair-elect	Kaysie Brown	Texas State University
Past Chair	Crista McLaughlin Haefling	Lone Star College

Pedagogy Section

Chair Ivy Ates Dallas ISD Janna Robison Chair-elect Dallas ISD Past Chair Kate Walker Dallas ISD

Performance Section

Chair	Hilary Rinella	Dallas ISD
Chair-elect	Carisa Armstrong	Texas A&M University-College Station
Past Chair	Misty Calvez	Victoria ISD

Assessment and Evaluation Section

Chair	George Woods	Del Mar College
Chair-elect	Linda Nigro	Aldine ISD
Past Chair	Timothy Eastman	Dallas ISD

GENERAL DIVISION

Vice President	Sheree Clements
Vice President-elect	Francina Hollingsworth
Past Vice President	Carol Sanderson

Lubbock ISD, Retired Austin ISD Abilene ISD, Retired

Diversity Section

Chair	Nickie Allen	Sheldon ISD
Chair-elect	Ski Noriega	University of Texas at El Paso
Past Chair	Sandra Morales	The University of Texas - San Antonio

Instructional Technology Section

Chair	Jessica Gore	Round Rock ISD
Chair-elect	Melissa Jensen	Texas Christian University
Past Chair	Gia McClain	Prosper ISD
K-12 Administrators Se	ection	
Chair	Cita Jimenez	Rio Grande City Grulla ISD
Chair-elect	Amanda Kennington	Goose Creek ISD
Past Chair	Marcellus Parker	Dallas ISD

Retired Professionals Section

Chair	Linda Gibbons	Richardson ISD, Retired	
Chair-elect	Rhonda Rutherford-Odom	Dallas ISD, Retired	
Past Chair	Deidre Haines	Houston ISD	

HEALTH DIVISION

Vice President	Kenneth Hernandez	Aldine ISD
Vice President-elect	Felicia Ceaser-White	Houston ISD
Past Vice President	Kellie Sellers	Richardson ISD

Community Health Education Section

Chair	Diondra Tatum	Dallas ISD
Chair-elect	Sandi Cravens	Irving ISD
Past Chair	John Stewart	Stephen F. Austin University

Health Instructional Program Section

Chair	Mervin Pellerin	Aldine ISD
Chair-elect	Katie Steinhoff	North East ISD
Past Chair	Courtney Griffin	Irving ISD

Health Professional Education Section

Chair	Aubria "Bri" Smith	Dallas ISD
Chair-elect	Kabriel Lynn	Fort Worth ISD
Past Chair	Shannon Brooks	Plano ISD

Health Promotion Section

Chair	Stephany Bauer	University of Texas Health-Houston
Chair-elect	Darren McBride	Aldine ISD
Past Chair	Janet Scott-Carrier	Aldine ISD

PHYSICAL EDUCATION DIVISION

Vice President	Kristi Baker	Eagle Mountain Saginaw ISD
Vice President-elect	Raul Salazar	San Antonio ISD
Past Vice President	Brookelynne Haak	Rockwall ISD

Adapted Physical Education Section

Chair	Kelly Featherston	Texas A&M University - Commerce
Chair-elect	Nancy Rutherford	Allen ISD
Past Chair	Lisa Snyder	Northside ISD

Early Childhood Section

Chair	Jeanette Vazquez	Fort Worth ISD
Chair-elect	Kyle Fitzsimmons	Aldine ISD
Past Chair	Jeff Peters	Fort Worth ISD

Elementary Physical Education Section

Chair	Bruce Cortez	Goose Creek CISD
Chair-elect	Tiffany Wengert	Eagle Mountain Saginaw ISD
Past Chair	Kelley Harshaw	Conroe ISD

Middle & High School Physical Education Section

Chair	Angela Hernandez	Socorro ISD
Chair-elect	Raelyn Norvell	Willis ISD
Past Chair	Miguel Saldana	Socorro ISD

Sports Section

Chair	Jamie Henk	Splendora ISD
Chair-elect	Xavior Sampson	McKinney ISD
Past Chair	Marty Urand	Lone Star College – Kingwood

RECREATION DIVISION

Vice President	William Loeffler	Seguin ISD
Vice President-elect	Geoben Johnson	Allen ISD
Past Vice President	Bob Sanderson	Abilene ISD, Retired

Adventure Education Section

Chair	Leslie Anne Adamson	San Marcos ISD
Chair-elect	Chad Sanford	Allen ISD
Past Chair	Nichole Villarreal	Corpus Christi ISD

Leisure Activities and Sports Section

Chair	Lisa Schneider	Houston ISD
Chair-elect	Myeshia Mitchell	Houston ISD
Past Chair	Amanda Micklos	North East ISD

Outdoor Education Section

Chair	Letty Gonzales	Houston ISD
Chair-elect	Nora Ryan	Houston ISD
Past Chair	J.R. May	Frisco ISD

Water Sports Section

Chair	Rich Almstedt	Lone Star College - Kingwood, Retired
Chair-elect	Veronica McEwing	Fort Worth ISD
Past Chair	Sara Barnes	Eagle Mountain Saginaw ISD