



EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President Barbara Polansky University of North Texas

President-elect Thomasina Gatson Aldine ISD

Past President Patricia Donaldson Retired, Angelina College

PARLIAMENTARIAN

Parliamentarian Mike Daniel Retired, Texas A&M University - Kingsville

AREA DIVISION

Vice PresidentRachel KaufmanNorth East ISDVice President-electCourtney RobertsonRichardson ISDPast Vice PresidentDanielle NormanNorth East ISD

Area 1

Chair Stephanie Granado McAllen ISD
Chair-elect Orlando Escobedo McAllen ISD
Past Chair Amy Darilek Bull Corpus Christi ISD

Area 2

Chair Josiah Johnson Our Lady of the Lake University

Chair-elect Vacant

Past Chair Kathleen Steinhoff North East ISD

Area 3

Chair Lisa Mullen Georgetown ISD
Chair-elect Shannon Spence New Braunfels ISD
Past Chair Whitney Self Hays CISD

Area 4

Chair Lauren Deforke Katy ISD

Chair-elect Melissa Jensen Texas Christian University

Past Chair Margaret Powell Clear Creek ISD

Area 5

Chair Elizabeth Flores Aldine ISD
Chair-elect Brian Evans Richardson ISD

Past Chair Alexandra Pooley Texas A&M University

Area 6

Chair Tess Bragg Mesquite ISD
Chair-elect Christina Fuller-Summey Richardson ISD
Past Chair Xavier Sampson McKinney ISD

Area 7

Chair Roina Baquera Fort Worth ISD
Chair-elect Dorian Watson Fort Worth ISD
Past Chair Veronica McEwing Fort Worth ISD





Area 8

Chair Vacant Chair-elect Vacant

Past Chair Vanessa Fiaud West Texas A&M

Area 9

Chair Analisa Cardenas Lubbock ISD
Chair-elect Kasey Marrs Lubbock ISD
Past Chair Tammy Smith Lubbock ISD

Area 10

Chair Vacant

Chair-elect Gregory Ware Dallas ISD

Past Chair Vacant

Area 11

Chair Vacant

Chair-elect Anna Falcon White Settlement ISD Past Chair Aaron Espinoza Ector County ISD

Area 12

Chair Sonia Noriega Ysleta ISD
Chair-elect Margarita Luces Ysleta ISD
Past Chair Justine Farmer Socorro ISD

COLLEGE DIVISION

Vice PresidentAna CisnerosUniversity of Texas at El PasoVice President-electSharon RiceStephen F. Austin UniversityPast Vice PresidentPaul FikesTexas Tech University

Administrators

Chair Will Walker Pine Tree ISD

Chair-elect Tom Tallach Tarleton State University
Past Chair Billy Jack Ray Sul Ross State University

Lifetime Wellness

Chair Gail Alaniz Corpus Christi ISD
Chair-elect Alyssa Locklear Texas A&M University
Past Chair Shanna Moody Sul Ross State University

Professional Preparation

Chair Crystal Gajkowski Texas A&M University - San Antonio
Chair-elect Lora Cate Bedard University of Texas - Permian Basin

Past Chair Janice Wallace Mary Hardin-Baylor





Research

Chair Lorraine Killion Texas A&M University - Kingsville
Chair-elect John Smith Texas A&M University - San Antonio

Past Chair Debbie Rhea Texas Christian University

Sports Management

Chair Jim Tennison Tarleton State University

Chair-elect Alan Wright Lone Star College

Past Chair Julie Foster Mata Tarleton State University

Student

Chair Stephanie Gonzalez University of North Texas
Chair-elect Rosa (Andie) Vasquez University of North Texas

DANCE

Vice President Juliana Williams Dallas ISD
Vice President-elect Janice Longino Rockwall ISD

Past Vice President Carisa Armstrong Texas A&M University College Station

Aesthetics

Chair Gladys Keeton Retired, Texas Woman's University

Chair-elect Amanda McCorkle Texas State University

Past Chair Adia Richardson Dallas ISD

Cultural, Social, and Wellness Forms

Chair Crista Melancon Lone Star College
Chair-elect April Pollard-Chaney Houston ISD
Past Chair Whitley Green Dallas ISD

Pedagogy

Chair Kate Walker Dallas ISD
Chair-elect Ivy Ates Dallas ISD
Past Chair Claire Augustine - Hixson Dallas ISD

Performance

Chair Misty Calvez Victoria ISD
Chair-elect Hilary Rinella Dallas ISD

Past Chair Lacreacia Sanders Tarrant County College Northwest

GENERAL

Vice President Carol Sanderson Retired, Abilene ISD

Vice President-elect Sheree Clements Lubbock ISD Past Vice President Rex Peebles Katy ISD

Assessment and Evaluation

Chair Timothy Eastman Dallas ISD
Chair-elect George Woods Del Mar College
Past Chair Emily Rodewald-Bates Dallas ISD





General Diversity

Chair Sandra Morales University of Texas - San Antonio

Chair-elect Nickie Allen Sheldon ISD
Past Chair Sonia Hidalgo North East ISD

Instructional Technology

ChairGia McClainProsper ISDChair-electJessica GoreRound Rock ISDPast ChairKelli SmithProsper ISD

K-12 Administrators

Chair Marcellus Parker Dallas ISD

Chair-elect Cita Jimenez Rio Grande City Grulla ISD

Past Chair Crystal Day Ector County ISD

Retired Professionals

Chair Deidre Haines Houston ISD

Chair-elect Linda Gibbons Retired, Richardson ISD Past Chair Patricia Russell Retired, Plano ISD

HEALTH

Vice PresidentKellie SellersRichardson ISDVice President-electKenneth HernandezAldine ISDPast Vice PresidentJavier CarrascoEl Paso ISD

Community Health Education

Chair John Stewart Stephen F. Austin University

Chair-elect Diondra Tatum Dallas ISD Past Chair Adrienne Henderson Dallas ISD

Health Instructional Program

Chair Courtney Griffin Irving ISD
Chair-elect Mervin Pellerin Aldine ISD
Past Chair Courtney Phillips Fort Worth ISD

Health Professional Education

Chair Shannon Brooks Plano ISD
Chair-elect Aubria "Bri" Smith Dallas ISD
Past Chair April Hooper-Christensen Dallas ISD

Health Promotion

Chair Janet Scott-Carrier Aldine ISD

Chair-elect Stephany Bauer UT Health Houston

Past Chair Alley Lowery Dallas ISD

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Vice President Brookelynne Haak Rockwall ISD

Vice President-elect Kristi Baker Eagle Mountain Saginaw ISD

Past Vice President Anne Daily Spring Branch ISD





Adapted Physical Education

Chair Lisa Snyder Northside ISD

Chair-elect Kelly Featherston Texas A&M University - Commerce

Past Chair Teri Carter Texas State University

Early Childhood

Chair Jeff Peters Fort Worth ISD
Chair-elect Jeanette Vazquez Fort Worth ISD
Chair Michael Shaw North East ISD

Elementary Physical Education

Chair Kelley Harshaw Conroe ISD

Chair-elect Bruce Cortez Goose Creek CISD

Past Chair Veronica Franco Socorro ISD

Middle & High School Physical Education

Chair Miguel Saldana Socorro ISD
Chair-elect Angela Hernandez Socorro ISD
Past Chair Marcela Rocha Socorro ISD

Sports

Chair Vacant

Chair-elect Jamie Henk Splendora ISD
Past Chair Lisa Ortega East Central ISD

RECREATION

Vice President Bob Sanderson Retired, Abilene ISD

Vice President-elect William Loeffler Seguin ISD
Past Vice President Jason Sellers North East ISD

Adventure Education

Chair Nichole Villarreal Corpus Christi ISD
Chair-elect Leslie Anne Adamson San Marcos ISD
Past Chair Kent Griffin Texas State University

Leisure Activities and Sports

Chair Amanda Micklos North East ISD
Chair-elect Lisa Schneider Houston ISD
Past Chair Sarah Loeffler Judson ISD

Outdoor Education

Chair Dylan Jones SM CISD
Chair-elect Letty Gonzales Houston ISD
Past Chair Warren Fossett Irving ISD

Water Sports

Chair Sara Barnes Fort Worth ISD

Chair-elect Juan Paredes University of Texas - Rio Grande Valley

Past Chair Geoben Johnson Allen ISD