2024 Committees

Adapted Physical Activity

Chair Teri Carter Texas State University

Melody Caza North East ISD

Kelly Featherston Texas A&M University - Commerce

Jamie GramsNorth East ISDAmanda GrotzingerNorthside ISDSherry RoseNew Braunfels ISDShawn SettlesNorthside ISDElisha JenkinsConroe ISDKendra ShieldsFort Worth ISD

<u>Advocacy</u>

Chair Anagabriela Jordan Houston ISD

Holly Drain Tyler ISD Kayla Fonger North East ISD

Ray Galloway Dallas Baptist University

Nickie Allen Sheldon ISD Darlynda Brightwell Dallas ISD

Stephanie Gonzalez University of North Texas

Margaret Powell Clear Creek ISD Felicia Ceaser-White Houston ISD Rachel Naylor TAHPERD

<u>Audit</u>

Chair Patty Donaldson Retired, Angelina College
Barbara Polansky University of North Texas

Thomasina Gatson Aldine ISD

Awards

Chair Anne Daily Spring Branch ISD

Dean Culpepper Texas A&M University-Commerce

Will Walker

Xavier Sampson

Erik Woods

Pine Tree ISD

McKinney ISD

New Braunfels ISD

Renee Bonin Katy ISD

Sharon Rice Stephen F. Austin State University

Paula Ceaser Houston ISD Rachel Naylor TAHPERD

College

Chair Paul Fikes Texas Tech University

Julie Foster Mata Texas Tech University

Will Walker Pine Tree ISD

Ana Cisneros University of Texas - El Paso

Graeme Cox Lee College

Sandra Morales University of Texas - San Antonio Sharon Rice Stephen F. Austin University

Alan Wright Lone Star College

Shanna Moody Sul Ross State University

Dance

Chair Carisa Armstrong Texas A&M University - College Station

Teri Elliott Dallas ISD Celina ISD Juli Krepps Juliana Williams Dallas ISD Tanisha Albrite Aldine ISD Anagabriela Jordan Houston ISD Janice Longino Rockwall ISD Whitley Green Dallas ISD Misty Calvez Victoria ISD

Development

Chair Kelly Featherston Texas A&M University - Commerce

Michele Mackay
Amber Sladacek
Janice Longino
Veronica McEwing
Thomasina Gatson

North East ISD
Georgetown ISD
Rockwall ISD
Fort Worth ISD
Aldine ISD

Tom Tallach Tarleton State University

Eloisa Hernandez Dallas ISD Russ Chavez Judson ISD Rachel Naylor TAHPERD

Editorial Board

Chair Paul Fikes Texas Tech University

Jose Santiago Sam Houston State University
Judy Bloomquist Texas A&M University - Kingsville

Tao Zhang University of North Texas Judy Phillips Retired, Del Mar College

Rachel Naylor TAHPERD

Executive

Chair Barbara Polansky University of North Texas

Patty Donaldson Retired, Angelina College

Thomasina Gatson Aldine ISD Rachel Naylor TAHPERD

Exemplary School

Chair Cara Grossman Houston ISD

Brandon Turner North East ISD

Barbara Waters Retired, Livingston ISD

Lennitta Gilbert Forney ISD
Tabitha Hollman Rapides Parish
Tim Miller Clear Creek ISD
Anne Daily Spring Branch ISD

Alyssa Locklear Texas A&M University - College Station Sharon Rice Stephen F. Austin State University

John AdamsEl Paso ISDPaula CeaserHouston ISDJeff PetersFort Worth ISDRachel NaylorTAHPERD

Finance

Chair Thomasina Gatson Aldine ISD

Patty Donaldson Retired, Angelina College Tammy Gilstrap Retired, Coppell ISD

Will Loeffler Seguin ISD
Jimmy Disch Rice University
Kristy Urbick Del Mar College
David Vaughn Montgomery ISD

Barbara Polansky University of North Texas Rick Grimes Howard Payne University Debbie Rhea Texas Christian University Paul Fikes Texas Tech University

Rachel Naylor TAHPERD

Foundation Board of Directors

Chair Alyssa Locklear Texas A&M University - College Station

Barbara JohnsonDallas ISDJudie MichalekNorth East ISDChylle MilesBarbers Hill ISDJimmy DischRice University

Stephanie Gonzalez University of North Texas
Paul Fikes Texas Tech University
Linda Gibbons Retired, Richardson ISD

Lorraine Killion Texas A&M University - Kingsville

Rachel Naylor TAHPERD

Health Education

Chair Javier Carrasco El Paso ISD

April Hooper-Christensen
Kellie Sellers
Kelly Bush
Michelle Shilling
Kenneth Hernandez
Adrienne Henderson

Dallas ISD
Richardson ISD
North East ISD
Northwest ISD
Aldine ISD
Dallas ISD

K-12 Administrators

Chair Rex Peebles Katy ISD

Crystal Day Ector County ISD Michelle McNeil KIPP PASEO Marcellus Parker Dallas ISD

Carol Sanderson Retired, Abilene ISD Amy Perkinson Lewisville ISD

Cita Jimenez Rio Grande City Grulla ISD

Sheree Clements Retired, Lubbock Amy Bull Corpus Christi ISD

Nominating Committee-President

Chair Teresa Machu Retired, North East ISD

Gene Power Del Mar College
Cindy Slagle Retired, NEISD
Darla Smith Retired, UT El Paso
Jim Tennison Tarleton State University

John Stewart Stephen F. Austi State University

Nominating Committee-Vice President, Area Division

Chair Judi Phillips Del Mar College

Jeff Peters Fort Worth ISD Natasha Gaspard Lancaster ISD

Nominating Committee-Vice President, College Division

Chair Graeme Cox Lee College

Sandra Morales University of Texas at San Antonio

Kent Griffin Texas State University

Nominating Committee-Vice President, Dance Division

Chair Kaysie Seitz Brown Texas State University

Erica Reliford E. Reliford Dance
Courtney Robertson Richardson ISD
Nominating Committee-Vice President, General Division

Chair Kristi Baker Willow Creek Elementary

Louise Kaina Seguin ISD

Cita Jimenez Rio Grande City Grulla ISD

Nominating Committee-Vice President, Health Division

Chair Sheree Clements Retired, Lubbock ISD

Codi Breckenridge Seguin ISD Evelyn Tidwell North East ISD

Nominating Committee-Vice President, Physical Education Division

Chair Chris Peurifoy Spring Hill ISD

Rhonda Rutherford - Odom Retired, Dallas ISD

Nominating Committee- Vice President, Recreation Division

Chair Juliana Williams Dallas ISD
Sarah Loeffler Judson ISD

Tom Tallach Tarleton State University

Personnel

Chair Patty Donaldson Retired, Angelina College

Carisa Armstrong Texas A&M University College Station

Barbara Polansky University of North Texas Kathie Shaffer Retired, Arlington ISD

Pete Silvius Seguin ISD Thomasina Gatson Aldine ISD

Linda Gibbons Retired, Richardson ISD

Rachel Naylor TAHPERD

Physical Education

Chair Anne Daily Spring Branch ISD

Roina Baquera Fort Worth ISD Kayla Fonger North East ISD Brookelynne Haak Rockwall ISD

Guadalupe Barrientos University of Houston

Deidre Haines Houston ISD
Bruce Cortez Goose Creek CISD
George Villarreal Northside ISD

Recreation

Chair Jason Sellers North East ISD

Graeme Cox Lee College

TJ Hapshie Retired, San Antonio ISD

Nikki Trevino McAllen ISD Sara Barnes Fort Worth ISD Cindy Slagle Retired, North East ISD

William Loeffler Seguin ISD
Brad Ferguson Quitman ISD
Joshua Scott Leander ISD

Rules Review

Chair Pete Silvius Seguin ISD

Darla Smith Retired, University of Texas at El Paso

Odies Wright Abilene Christian University

Rachel Naylor TAHPERD

<u>Scholar</u>

Chair Roina Baquera Fort Worth ISD

Paul Fikes Wayland Baptist University

Dinah Rodriguez McAllen ISD

Ana Cisneros

Gladys Keeton

Lon Seiger

Sharon Rice

University of Texas at El Paso

Retired, Texas Woman's University

Texas A&M University – Corpus Christi

Stephen F. Austin State University

Will Walker Pine Tree ISD

Janice Wallace University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

Social Media

Chair Rex Peeples Katy ISD

John BeltzGarland ISDRachel KaufmanNorth East ISDChris PeurifoySpring Hill ISDTanisha AlbriteAldine ISDAnagabriela JordanHouston ISD

Stephanie Gonzalez University of North Texas

Gia Mclain Prosper ISD Francina Hollingsworth Houston ISD Rachel Naylor TAHPERD

Sports Leadership

Chair Evelyn Tidwell North East ISD

Lisa Ortega East Central ISD
Julie Foster Mata Texas Tech University
Chuck Ruot Hardin Simmons University
Erin Silman Texas A&M University Commerce

Dahlia Royal Garland ISD

Jim Tennison Tarleton State University

Jamie HenkSplendora ISDLisa OrtegaEast Central ISD

Odies Wright Abilene Christian University

Trust Board of Directors

Chair Jimmy Disch Pete Silvius

Rice University
Seguin ISD
Retired, Texas A&M Commerce Henry Ross

Felicia Ceasar-White Janice Longino Rachel Naylor Houston ISD Rockwall ISD TAHPERD