





2025 SEMINAR PROGRAM

Based on the current program, attendees at the CRASH! CTP Seminar $\,$

2025 are eligible to claim 5.5 CPD points.

8.00am	Registration
8.50am	Welcome to Country
	Jack Buckskin, Kuma Kaaru
	Introduction
	Lauren McHugh, Sparke Helmore Lawyers, chair of the 2025 Seminar
9.00am	CTP Regulator Update
9.10am	Lifetime Support Authority – Brain Injury Claims
	Rick Howe, Lifetime Support Authority
9.25am	FIM Assessment
	Jaclyn Zippel, Senior Occupational Therapist, PROCARE
	Chair: Sophie Miller, IAG
9.55am	Advanced imaging techniques used for identifying brain injuries
	Dr Ross Keenan, NZ Brain Research Institute
	Chair: Jace Arezina, Juncken Manfield Lawyers
10.25am	Morning Tea
11.00am	What to do about persisting concussion symptoms: A neuropsychological approach
	Dr Emma Fitzgerald, Clinical Neuropsychologist
	Dr Sara Lucas, Clinical Neuropsychologist
	Chairs: Natasha Budimski, C+F Lawyers
	Alexandra Cobiac, Finlaysons Lawyers
12.00pm	Hospital to Home
	David Wishart. Actual Rehab
	Chair: Andrea Carver, QBE Insurance
12.30pm	Lunch
2.00pm	Appeal Hearings
	Alan Lindsay, Jeffcott Chambers
	Chair: Jason Fernandis, Palios Meegan Nicholson Lawyers
2.30pm	Legal Capacity *1 ethics point
	Panel Discussion
	Andrea Carver, QBE Insurance Peter Jackson, DBH Lawyers Leanne Larosa, Nyland Chambers
	Chair: Lauren McHugh, Sparke Helmore Lawyers
3.30pm	Case Law Update
	Craig Lind, Mitchell Chambers
	Chair: Anthony Farinola, McInnes Wilson Lawyers
4.30pm	Closing Remarks
	David Colovic, President-Elect, Law Society of South Australia
4.35pm – 6.00pm	Networking Event
Tioopiii o.oopii	Ballroom foyer